## **RESOLUTION NO. 2019-010**

A RESOLUTION OF THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF HOWEY-IN-THE-HILLS, FLORIDA; ADOPTING A TENTATIVE BUDGET FOR THE TOWN OF HOWEY-IN-THE-HILLS, LAKE COUNTY, FLORIDA FOR FISCAL YEAR 2019-2020 AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE

**WHEREAS**, pursuant to §200.65, Florida Statutes, after proper notice a Public Hearing was held at the Town of Howey-in-the-Hills, Lake County, Florida on September 11, 2019 at 5:05 p.m. for a first vote on the Fiscal Year 2019-2020 Budget for the Town of Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida;

**WHEREAS**, the public was provided an opportunity to speak and ask questions before the governing body adopted any measures;

**WHEREAS**, a resolution adopting the millage rate on first vote was reviewed in a public hearing and voted on in a separate vote, prior to taking up the matter of the budget resolution;

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF HOWEY-IN-THE-HILLS, FLORIDA AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. The Town Council hereby tentatively adopts the Fiscal Year 2019-2020 Tentative Budget for the Town of Howey-in-the-Hills which provides for a complete financial plan of all Town funds and activities for the ensuing fiscal year as summarized in the document titled "Tentative Budget Fiscal Year 2019-2020" attached herewith.
- 2. That the Town Council hereby authorizes the Town Clerk to oversee the financial management of the Town and to make transfers within departmental groups as may become necessary to address service needs.
- 3. The Town Clerk may advise the Town Council of possible excess revenues, or deductions in revenues, which may allow for additional appropriations, or requires the reduction of appropriations, during the fiscal year.

**PASSED AND ADOPTED** by the Town Council of the Town of Howey-in-the-Hills, Lake County, Florida, at the Tentative Budget Public Hearing on the 11<sup>h</sup> day of September 2019, 5:05 p.m.

		Martha MacFarlane Interim Mayor	
ATTEST:			
Dairian Burke Town Clerk			
O T D 'I N. I . I			
Councilor David Nebel	yea	nay	
Interim Mayor Martha MacFarlane	yea	nay	
Councilor Ed Conroy	yea	nay	
Councilor Matthew McGill	yea	nay	
Councilor John Scott	yea	nay	